Page 21 of 33 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 329

Thread: Custom Liveries Tool - Livery Manager and Livery Package Export

  1. #201
    Kart Driver aestrems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Alsace
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by crowtrobot View Post
    Hi aestrems,

    w.r.t Dedicated Server:
    Did this work with the previous implementation of the Livery Tool? I have only tested SP and p2p MP with the Livery Tool, so I can't speak personally to whether or not it ever worked with DS or not. My guess is that the DS would need the files and the car configuration as well, and even then there could be some hardcoded indexing in it that would prevent this from working.

    w.r.t. Mclaren issues:
    Thanks for your testing! I've sent you a PM, see if we can't get to the bottom of it.
    I just sent you a PM, I didn't receive your PM let me know if you receive my PM

    Regarding the Dedicated Server, yes with old method of your mod I was able to see the liveries.

  2. #202
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    623
    New version is up (0.98)!

    Please read the install instructions carefully, as they have changed. No more JSGME, no more GB of files. Just unzip the package right to your pCARS folder and run the app.
    Last edited by crowtrobot; 19-04-2016 at 22:18.
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive
    The following 10 users likes this Post: aestrems, Benjamin Benichou, Bolt10, ELAhrairah, E_Luckow, jarvis, KkDrummer, Mad LL, MARTIN78800, NWRAP


  3. #203
    Kart Driver MARTIN78800's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Yvelines 78
    Posts
    90
    Platform
    PC
    vehicles already a record in project cars, how do? Thank you
    PC . I7 950 ( 4 ghz) // 12 DDR 3 // Geforce GTX770 oc // Écran 27 et 19 // 8 Disques dur
    Logitech driving force gt // TrackIR 4 .

  4. #204
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by MARTIN78800 View Post
    vehicles already a record in project cars, how do? Thank you
    Not sure I understand what you're asking, but if you're saying that there is already a 'Vehicles' folder in the pCARS directory, that is fine, just allow it to unzip the files into the vehicles folder. If you were using any mods that altered the .rcf files previously, be aware it will overwrite those.

    Your pCARS directory should look like this:

    pCARS
    |
    |--Vehicles
    .........|--alpine_a450_lmp2
    .........|--ariel_atom_mugen
    ...
    .........|--toyota_ts040_14
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive

  5. #205
    Kart Driver MARTIN78800's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Yvelines 78
    Posts
    90
    Platform
    PC
    if you were using any mods that altered the .rcf files previously, be aware it will overwrite those, here is my problem

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	169 
Size:	114.8 KB 
ID:	231812
    Last edited by MARTIN78800; 20-04-2016 at 18:17.
    PC . I7 950 ( 4 ghz) // 12 DDR 3 // Geforce GTX770 oc // Écran 27 et 19 // 8 Disques dur
    Logitech driving force gt // TrackIR 4 .

  6. #206
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    623
    @MARTIN:

    Just unpack that .rar file to the root pCARS directory (ex: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\pCARS). If it prompts you to overwrite (which it looks like it will), just overwrite the files. If you've previously modified the .rcf files within those folders for some reason, and don't wish to overwrite them, then just click 'No' when it prompts you to overwrite those particular files.
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive
    The following user likes this Post: MARTIN78800


  7. #207
    Kart Driver MARTIN78800's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Yvelines 78
    Posts
    90
    Platform
    PC
    Ok thank you it works! Just the fear of making a mistake
    thanks again


    sorry for English de google

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	thank-you-1.jpg 
Views:	162 
Size:	87.3 KB 
ID:	231830

    crowtrobot
    Last edited by MARTIN78800; 20-04-2016 at 19:23.
    PC . I7 950 ( 4 ghz) // 12 DDR 3 // Geforce GTX770 oc // Écran 27 et 19 // 8 Disques dur
    Logitech driving force gt // TrackIR 4 .
    The following 2 users likes this Post: crowtrobot, KkDrummer


  8. #208
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    623
    No worries, happy to help
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive
    The following user likes this Post: MARTIN78800


  9. #209
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    Hey, first of all sorry for my bad english.

    My problem is that the tool don´t add the liveries of the Mercedes AMG GT3. The tool only add the original Custom Livery in the game and not the new one that I add to the livery list. The new liveries are the Black Falcon #6, #9 and Team Zakspeed #75 from the PCARS - Vehicles Custom Paints Download Database.

    I hope someone can help me.

  10. #210
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    623
    Hi Pirol,

    The Zakspeed #75 was one of the liveries I used to test, so I can verify that it does work using the tool.

    After you loaded your folder of Mercedes AMG GT3 liveries, did the Zakspeed show in the list in the middle of the screen? Did it show in the list on the left after selecting it and clicking 'Assign Liveries'?

    This is what it should look like after you have loaded it and assigned it successfully:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	amg.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	87.4 KB 
ID:	231846
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 52
    Last Post: 03-07-2016, 15:22
  2. Custom Livery Question
    By EvoM3 in forum eSports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-01-2016, 10:32
  3. Custom livery in multiplayer mod
    By david42fr in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-09-2015, 17:02
  4. Solo Race Livery settings - How do you apply and set a livery for a vehicle?
    By Warren1571 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26-06-2015, 17:49
  5. Can't change to custom Livery
    By Westbeef in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 22:35

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •