Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: TRIPLE MONITOR VIEW ISSUE

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC

    TRIPLE MONITOR VIEW ISSUE

    Hi Guys,

    Been trying to fix this issue I have when playing on triple monitor. Basically the cockpit view is zoomed in and the steering wheel is positioned to the side. Completely incorrect view. I've checked all my setting over and over and I've seen people upload their triple monitor setups and it looks great. what am i missing?

    ps I've tried changing fov camera

    current specs and settings:
    intel core i7 4790 k
    nvidia 980ti
    asus rog swift 27' (2560x1440) x3 (at 7680 resolution)

    I have an image of the problem but not sure how to upload an image on here

    your replies are much appreciated.

  2. #2
    GT5 Pilot Silraed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    1,972
    Platform
    PC
    What car or cars have you tried? Some cars are designed to have the steering wheel slightly off centre.
    r5 2600X | Asus RX Vega 56 Strix | 16GB RAM | Fanatec CSL Elite + CSP V3 + TH8A shifter | Next Level Racing Wheel Stand

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Silraed View Post
    What car or cars have you tried? Some cars are designed to have the steering wheel slightly off centre.
    all cars are the same.

    basically you barely see the wheel on the screen and it is positioned all the way on the left screen...

    i would upload a pic... what site could i use to link it?

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    is there a way I can upload an image even with a few posts?

  5. #5
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,905
    Platform
    PC
    After 5 posts, you can do attachments and hyperlinks.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  6. #6
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,531
    Just sounds like you are in the wrong view, have you tried to cycle to all the other camera views... (check the button assigned under, controls -> Edit assignments)

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec CSL Elite + Formula V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 32G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Mahjik, Silraed


  7. #7
    GT5 Pilot Silraed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    1,972
    Platform
    PC
    Mad Al has the answer, you're just in the wrong cockpit view from the picture you pm'd me

    EDIT: Nice setup btw .
    Last edited by Silraed; 19-02-2017 at 16:36.
    r5 2600X | Asus RX Vega 56 Strix | 16GB RAM | Fanatec CSL Elite + CSP V3 + TH8A shifter | Next Level Racing Wheel Stand

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Alzenau,Germany
    Posts
    761
    Platform
    PC
    i once had this because i forgot to adjust the FOV.
    OSW Lenze servo 29Nm, Fanatec Clubsport shifter (H-gated), Heusinkvelt SIM Pedals PRO, selfmade Sim-RIG, triple 40" 1080p TV, 2x Ignitioncontrols button boxes

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Silraed View Post
    Mad Al has the answer, you're just in the wrong cockpit view from the picture you pm'd me

    EDIT: Nice setup btw .
    You think its just the view? I remember trying that. Will definitely look at that once I get a chance.

    The setup is a work in progress thanks

  10. #10
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Seelenkrank View Post
    i once had this because i forgot to adjust the FOV.
    I tried adjusting FOV but still had the issue. anyway I will have another look and let you guys know thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Triple monitor gpu
    By DerrellBiffle in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-06-2016, 02:17
  2. Triple Monitor Stands
    By Slowsley in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2016, 16:02
  3. Triple monitor "Telemetry View" request / fix
    By Stryker44 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15-09-2015, 03:22
  4. Triple monitor issues?
    By CL0NE in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 22-07-2015, 12:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •