Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Thrustmaster TX 458 X Button Mapping

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Thrustmaster TX 458 X Button Mapping

    Quick question, is it possible to modify the hardcoded button mappings for menu navigation? I have a TX 458, and the "X" button is hardcoded to back (same as "B" button on Xbox One controller) which means you can't select liveries in some other functions that can only be accessible by pressing the "X" button. It's a PITA in VR to have to grab a controller for certain functions instead of just using the wheel.

    Cheers.
    Last edited by BioLogical; 23-09-2017 at 02:54.

  2. #2
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    I'm not sure if all the "system" keys are editable.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    I just double-checked with the Xbox One controller hooked up, and it's definitely meant to be "B" mapped for back and not "X", which I think makes this a bug. Is there somewhere official to report a bug, or just leave it here for the devs to pick up?

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Is anybody else with a TX 458 having the same issue with X being mapped as B?

  5. #5
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Forwarded allready to the Devs...
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Oh great, thanks ST. I went on an extended search for a bug submission/support page, but everything kept looping back to here so was hoping it was picked up. Cheers.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-03-2016, 10:36
  2. Thrustmaster 458 button mapping issue
    By Doctornegative in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-02-2016, 19:37
  3. Thrustmaster GTE Wheel Button mapping advice.
    By Issysdad in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15-06-2015, 16:20
  4. Button Mapping
    By BatteredSav in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28-05-2015, 02:47
  5. Button mapping Thrustmaster T500RS
    By Zeeb in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 15:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •