Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some practice laps with my new T150 wheel

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

Some practice laps with my new T150 wheel

I'm still learning so don't be too critical.
    Playing with the wheel feels a lot better than the controller. However... I think that the game is trying to be realistic a bit too hard and it comes out completely oposite at the times.
    I still love it

Car on default setup as I'm not good at tweaking at all

Any advices how I could improve will be appreciated.

Platform
    PS4
    Adjust the brake sensitivity and/or reduce the brake pressure. GT3 cars lock the brakes really easily and you're doing it a lot.

Also it's good to try sit close to the screen but I feel your legs are cramped. If you sit away from the pedals a little, it might give you better control of the throttle and brake.
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Get off that hud cam and get in the cockpit. I used to always use hud but after being inside for a few months I can't see me going back.
    XBOX One X - Thrustmaster TX - Evo 599 Alcantara - T3PA Pedals - Wheel stand pro - Comfy beanbag
    SRL (Sim Racing League) - https://discord.gg/b4QSpaA

We're here for a good time not a long time
    The following user likes this Post: Martini Da Gasalini

Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by odemode View Post
    Get off that hud cam and get in the cockpit. I used to always use hud but after being inside for a few months I can't see me going back.
    I think you mean 'Hood'

Anyway...pratice, practice, practice and then practice some more
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt