Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: To what is the safety rating bound ?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183

    To what is the safety rating bound ?

    Is the safety rating and skillppoints system bound to my Steam account or somewhere in local profile ?
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,466
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolkenwolf View Post
    Is the safety rating and skillppoints system bound to my Steam account or somewhere in local profile ?
    It's all saved online, even if you turn off the steam sync

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec CSL Elite + Formula V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 32G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183
    hm, ok, thx.
    i ask, because i am down to U1500 from A13xx.

    After renaming default.sav, start game, play around, delete default.sav, rename first one back. Boing - U1500
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,466
    Have you got steam cloud sync on ?

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec CSL Elite + Formula V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 32G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183
    nope. Should i ?
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

  6. #6
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    430
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolkenwolf View Post
    hm, ok, thx.
    i ask, because i am down to U1500 from A13xx.

    After renaming default.sav, start game, play around, delete default.sav, rename first one back. Boing - U1500
    What exactly are you trying to accomplish...?
    ...because simcar

    Gearbox: i7-8700k @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z370 M5 | MSI GTX1080Ti (OC) | G.SKILL 32Gb DDR4 (XMP) | Kraken x52 AIO cooler | Win10 Pro | CrewChief | VoiceAttack

    Chassis: SimLab TR1 | NRG FRP-300 | CSW v2.5, Universal Hub | CSP v3 | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34" ultrawide


  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183
    Now ? I want my A rating back
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

  8. #8
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    430
    Platform
    PC
    I get that; as far as I know, resetting your profile always brings you to U1500. This is intentional, and is there to discourage people from resetting their profile intentionally to make up for crashes, bans etc. In effect, you can never increase your Safety Rating this way.

    What was your own intention in altering the *sav file anyway? Unfortunately, regardless of why you did so, you’ve been caught out by this safeguard and I doubt it’s repairable.
    ...because simcar

    Gearbox: i7-8700k @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z370 M5 | MSI GTX1080Ti (OC) | G.SKILL 32Gb DDR4 (XMP) | Kraken x52 AIO cooler | Win10 Pro | CrewChief | VoiceAttack

    Chassis: SimLab TR1 | NRG FRP-300 | CSW v2.5, Universal Hub | CSP v3 | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34" ultrawide


  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183
    I deleted my whole profile multiple times and had no rating downgrade. And thats why i asked.
    What i wanted to know with a new default.sav is, are the default setups buried in there.
    Last edited by Wolkenwolf; 26-11-2017 at 17:04.
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    183
    hm .. if i am online and show profile from online users, i end up with something like "cannot sync, driver network not accessible".
    Maybe thats related ?
    MOBO: AsRock Z170 Extreme4 CPU: i5 6600k@4.2 || GPU: GTX970 || RAM: 16GB ||ll OS: Ubuntu 16.04/KDE-Neon ... W10 1709 || WHEEL: T500RS

    TM CP: 60%, 80/75/0/0 <---
    In Game: Gain 100, Volume 50, Tone 50, FX 50 (maybe)

Similar Threads

  1. [NO] Does racing with AI increase safety rating?
    By Anthroban in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-11-2017, 17:29
  2. Safety Rating issue
    By Dutchtastic in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 06-10-2017, 22:13
  3. Q&A - About safety rating and skill rating
    By takaii in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-09-2017, 20:05
  4. Does your Safety Rating Suck? Watch this
    By Daynja in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-09-2017, 20:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •