Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Game doesnt save competitive racing license, after restart of game unable to advance

  1. #1
    Kart Driver berl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC

    Game doesnt save competitive racing license, after restart of game unable to advance

    Hi everyone
    I recently realised that my competitive racing lincense hasnt been moving at all for a longer period of time. After doing a couple of races, and seeing that my ranking had gone up, i restarted the game.
    When i returned to the game and checked my profile, my license had reset itself to A1766 (34%)
    This happens every time i restart the game, and i am therefore unable to advance my online racing license.

    Also, i discovered that the game is unable to load my license when in a race (It simply says could not sync driver network profile")

    Does anyone have any idea what this could be and how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot FxUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    668
    Platform
    PC
    Sounds to me like it could be firewall / system protection related, not sure on specifics though, but I would look at that first.
    RWB Racing International

    Platform: PC Hardware: Fanatec Podium DD2 & CSv3 pedals CS Shifter, Rift S / 4K XB321HK / Triple XB271HU 1440p screens. i9 9900k, 32gb Ram, 2080ti, Samsung m2 ssd, Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system, Throne Thumper, ButtKicker Gamer 2 & SimVibe, Rseat S1

  3. #3
    Kart Driver berl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    What exactly would i need to do in order to test this?
    - I am not the most competent in the firewall and antivirus area

    I have tried to run the game as admin and even reinstalled it, still doesnt work.

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,807
    Platform
    PC
    Just to be sure, you are checking before the races to ensure the server has licensing enabled correct?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  5. #5
    Kart Driver berl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, of course. As i wrote as well, i checked before restarting that my score had actually changed, but after returning to the game the score had reset to A1766 (34%) again...

  6. #6
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,807
    Platform
    PC
    No one here understands underneath the covers how the system fully works so we are shooting from the hip providing suggestions. A few things to check:

    • Make sure you have an exclusion in your A/V software for your PC2 install and documents folders.
    • Make sure you have Steam Cloud Sync enabled (I'm not sure if this is used or not, but better safe than sorry).


    If you are using Windows Defender, take a look at this thread:

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...e-from-loading
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  7. #7
    Kart Driver berl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    I've now tried looking at firewall and a/v, but it doesnt seem like there is anything wrong there. Tbh i would also think it was very weird if it had something to do with the firewall or a/v.
    I am of course able to play online races, but my score just doesnt save after i restart the game.

  8. #8
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,807
    Platform
    PC
    You'd be surprised. We've had many instances here where an update to Bitdefender changed it's behavior and caused problems for users. They were fine until they got an update then it behaved differently forcing them to create an exclusion for PC2 where they didn't need it prior to the update.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  9. #9
    Kart Driver berl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    I'm currently using AVG as my primary a/v. I believe i have created an exclusion for pc2, I have also checked that the program is allowed through my firewall, but with no help ;/

  10. #10
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,807
    Platform
    PC
    You should have exclusions for your Steam PC2 folder and your 'Documents\Project CARS 2' folder. Do you have both?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

Similar Threads

  1. How to increase competitive racing license?
    By vackvak in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-08-2018, 07:53
  2. Competitive racing license decline
    By Rosinbag1 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2017, 14:12
  3. Competitive Racing License is a joke
    By JimmyBeez in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-10-2017, 21:48
  4. Unable to load game save data
    By BigTilleyStyle in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15-03-2017, 09:10
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 18:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •