Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Gift and The Curse Pt: 2 Tales from the Night

Platform
    XBOX1

The Gift and The Curse Pt: 2 Tales from the Night

Introduction: The Gift and The Curse

Whats going on guys. This thread is simply about PCars2 Public Multiplayer. Its a lot of guys that want to play in public multiplayer and they dont know how to find the good rooms and good Lobby Leaders to race with. This is because the public multiplayer system and community is like the rest of PCars 2 quite complex.

Two games changed my video game trajectory a long time ago now and those 2 games were G.R.A.W. and Nascar 09 on the Xbox 360. The reason these 2 games are important to this discussion regarding PCars 2 is because both games multiplayer infrastructure was P2P. These 2 games changed me into a Multiplayer only guy a long time ago.

I am a Professional Driver. No I do not drive race cars. I get to race the Truck everyday. I drive for UPS and I have 20 years of experience driving for them. UPS has the safest driving record in the transportation industry and it is not by accident. They drill Safe Driving into us daily and this is one reason I understand PCars 2 Safety System so well. In Chapter 3 I will give you the 5 UPS Safe Seeing Habits and how I apply them everytime I race.

So what is The Gift and The Curse. It is quite simply PCars 2 Options. The Options are the Greatest gift we could have ever received and yet these same Options at least here in the short term Curse the game because of the complexity these same options bring to the game.

The Curse: (Short Term) The sheer amount of options that PCars 2 has brings about fragmentation and a fracturing of the community because there are just so many ways to play PCars that its hard to find a common consensus on how to play the game.