Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Latest firmware McLaren GT3 Wheel?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot Python-Five's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    221
    Platform
    PS4 Pro

    Latest firmware McLaren GT3 Wheel?

    My Fanatec McLaren wheel won’t hold its firmware. After restart I have to install again. I was on driver 328. FW for the wheel is 30. For the Base it is 620. I loaded driver 340 but that still has FW 30 for the wheel. Anyone on PS4 with the CSL Elite for PS4 on the latest drivers where it is actually working?
    PS4 Pro - Sim-Lab P1-X - Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 with PS4 rim | McLaren GT3, Formula V2, Formula Black and Porsche rims | Clubsport V3 pedals | SQ shifter. FFB: RAW 100-50-90-65 (adjust volume per car/group) Sen:Aut FF:100 Sho:100 Bli:090 Dri:OFF For:100 Spr:OFF Dpr:OFF BRF:030 FEI:030

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot Python-Five's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    221
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Another strange thing: if you turn the base on while the GT3 rim is attached, it won’t work. I have to start the base with the Formula rim and than change the wheels. Normal?
    PS4 Pro - Sim-Lab P1-X - Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 with PS4 rim | McLaren GT3, Formula V2, Formula Black and Porsche rims | Clubsport V3 pedals | SQ shifter. FFB: RAW 100-50-90-65 (adjust volume per car/group) Sen:Aut FF:100 Sho:100 Bli:090 Dri:OFF For:100 Spr:OFF Dpr:OFF BRF:030 FEI:030

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot Python-Five's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    221
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    No... I have to start the base without any rim and than attach the GT3. Than it works.
    PS4 Pro - Sim-Lab P1-X - Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 with PS4 rim | McLaren GT3, Formula V2, Formula Black and Porsche rims | Clubsport V3 pedals | SQ shifter. FFB: RAW 100-50-90-65 (adjust volume per car/group) Sen:Aut FF:100 Sho:100 Bli:090 Dri:OFF For:100 Spr:OFF Dpr:OFF BRF:030 FEI:030

  4. #4
    GT4 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotia
    Posts
    2,289
    Platform
    PS5
    Sorry to say.. but sounds very like the ROM chip is faulty in the rim.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 LE Rim + Podium APM/ClubSport V3 Pedals + Brake Performance Kit - PS5 Digital - Saor Alba

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Python-Five's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    221
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Sum Dixon-Ear View Post
    Sorry to say.. but sounds very like the ROM chip is faulty in the rim.
    Nope it is not. First I upgraded to driver 340 (base FW 630, wheel FW 30). From driver 340 and up the firmware for the McLaren remains 30. Non of the combinations work. So I downgraded to driver 311 (base FW 476, wheel FW 25). NOW WE ARE TALKING ;-) This combination works. So I upgraded the base to driver 328 (base FW 630) and left the McLaren Rim untouched. So the combo 630-25 for base and rim work.

    Just tested again just to be sure: turn on the CSL elite PS4 and the McLaren with firmware 25 comes online, and stays online.
    PS4 Pro - Sim-Lab P1-X - Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 with PS4 rim | McLaren GT3, Formula V2, Formula Black and Porsche rims | Clubsport V3 pedals | SQ shifter. FFB: RAW 100-50-90-65 (adjust volume per car/group) Sen:Aut FF:100 Sho:100 Bli:090 Dri:OFF For:100 Spr:OFF Dpr:OFF BRF:030 FEI:030

  6. #6
    GT4 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotia
    Posts
    2,289
    Platform
    PS5
    Quote Originally Posted by Python-Five View Post
    My Fanatec McLaren wheel won’t hold its firmware.
    That can only be caused by a faulty ROM chip as far as I know.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 LE Rim + Podium APM/ClubSport V3 Pedals + Brake Performance Kit - PS5 Digital - Saor Alba

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot Python-Five's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    221
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Sum Dixon-Ear View Post
    That can only be caused by a faulty ROM chip as far as I know.
    It will not hold FW 30 but it does hold FW 25... Seen posts over on the Fanatec forum stating that every firmware update over driver 311 does not work or hold.
    PS4 Pro - Sim-Lab P1-X - Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 with PS4 rim | McLaren GT3, Formula V2, Formula Black and Porsche rims | Clubsport V3 pedals | SQ shifter. FFB: RAW 100-50-90-65 (adjust volume per car/group) Sen:Aut FF:100 Sho:100 Bli:090 Dri:OFF For:100 Spr:OFF Dpr:OFF BRF:030 FEI:030

  8. #8
    GT4 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotia
    Posts
    2,289
    Platform
    PS5
    Ah ok, cheers for the info. I have a friend who suffered the same issue months ago (much older versions).. it was a ROM problem in the rim.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 LE Rim + Podium APM/ClubSport V3 Pedals + Brake Performance Kit - PS5 Digital - Saor Alba

Similar Threads

  1. Thrustmaster latest Drivers & Firmware
    By ironman in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23-12-2017, 14:46
  2. Fanatec Firmware 3.15 on CSW1 Wheel - FFB?
    By thydney1970 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2017, 22:56
  3. T300 wheel firmware
    By Lethal 556 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-02-2016, 03:04
  4. BasherBoards's CPX Adapter & Firmware v49 TX Wheel
    By PowerCRUX in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2015, 12:58
  5. gt2 wheel with gt3 firmware( no h shifter )
    By x1avation in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 21:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •