Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why no flashbacks?

Platform
    PS4

Why no flashbacks?

I love simracing but I'm no pro, I can race maybe 2-6 hours a week. The one thing that IMO is the most difficult part of racing is consistency. For all other difficult things there are options: AI difficulty, no damage, no tyre wear, etc, all to customize your race to your level. But if you found all those settings right for you then still: you hit a kerb just that 1 meter too far with just too much throttle, you spin out, maybe even get hit by a few AI, end up backwards in the gravel and lose 10-20 seconds. Might as well happen 2-3 times per 1h race and that really is game over in 90% of the races then.

Just a post about me being dissapointed about this, hope to find people who agree. An option to allow flashbacks would make the game so much more enjoyable for me. I am no pro, I make mistakes. I don't want them to end my race.

BTW I know F1 games have this option, but I enjoy PC2 physics and dynamics and also custamisation of races (endurance, time progression speeding up) much more as well as the large number of cars to drive (fan of the GT3 and LMP2).

Cheers guys! I know it is how it is, just looking for people who agree with me on this.

Platform
    PC
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset

Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

Platform
    PC
    There have definitely been times when I've lost concentration and made an error near the end of a long race and thought it would be nice to have flashbacks, but then I guess a lot of real world drivers think that too.