Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ingame VR supersampling not working

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    Question Ingame VR supersampling not working

    Hey I just bought PC2 and im loving it! The only problem is the in-game VR SS slider has no effect in terms of increasing load or frame time for both CPU and GPU as well as there is no difference in game picture quality. I have resorted to using the steam vr ss slider which works amazing except its quite taxing on the gpu and id rather use the in-game ss if at all possible. My computer specs are

    Cpu: ryzen 5 5600x
    gpu: rtx 3070 oc
    headset: hp wmr

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    GT4 Pilot Zaskarspants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    2,260
    Platform
    PC
    When I got vr all the advice I read was to use the steam super sampling setting in preference to the in game setting.
    Ryzen9 5900x, rtx3090, reverb G2, Sim Labs GT1 evo rig, Fanatec DD2, Shifter, v3 pedals, Mclaren Gt3 rim, Sparco Grid q seat.
    Join stoopid time trial challenges for satisfaction https://www.stoopidchallenges.com

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot DaWorstPlaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    263
    Platform
    PC
    In game VR SS doesn't work with SteamVR headsets, it only worked with Oculus headset. That's why.
    What line?
    PC: Ryzen7 5800x 3D, RTX 4090, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD HD, Oculus Rift, Vive Pro, HP Reverb G2
    Wheel/Pedal: Fanatec Clubsport wheel, pedal, shifter and handbrake
    Next Level Racing Motion V3/Traction+
    The following user likes this Post: Zaskarspants


Similar Threads

  1. PC2 Xbox one X supersampling possible?
    By Roushman624 in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22-10-2017, 06:53
  2. Supersampling
    By Usvart in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-09-2017, 20:01
  3. How to set supersampling?
    By Haneye1969 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22-09-2017, 12:48
  4. Complet controlls ingame stop working randomly
    By jphh93 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 15:05
  5. Fanatec CSP Pedals V2 not working ingame but in Windows
    By amasingh in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 00:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •